The Children’s Museum at Yunker Farm Fargo, ND
The house was built by Newton Whitman in 1876. It was the first brick house built in the Dakota territory. They lived there until it was sold to the Yunker family in 1905. The museum is located in this house.
The Children’s Museum began in 1985 as a project of the Junior League of Fargo/Moorhead and the Fargo Park District. Complete renovation of the century old, red brick farm house was made possible by dedicated volunteers and generous contributions from individuals and the business community of the FM area. The Children’s’ Museum at Yunker Farm opened in November of 1989.
The Children’s Museum was created as a special place for children and families. The more than 50 hands-on exhibits are designed to engage, educate, stimulate creativity, and encourage interaction between the child and the exhibit as well as the child and parent. It is a unique place where parents interact, play, create, and learn with their children.
1201 28th Avenue N
Fargo, ND 58102